Facebook reassures it against some people’s fears – The WhatsApp account will not be deleted from the device. Or at least not immediately, because developers anticipate that users will gradually drop out of service.
If the regulations are not accepted, this must happen This sequence of events:
- WhatsApp will increase the frequency of displaying a message requesting acceptance of the new regulations;
- Although the WhatsApp interface is blocked, the user will still be able to receive headphone and video calls and reply to messages from the notification panel.
WhatsApp’s full functionality will return once you accept the new terms and conditions.
Your WhatsApp account may be deleted and it may not be deleted after a few months
It should be noted, however, that the creators of WhatsApp are only claiming the right to delete the account, but that does not mean that they will use this option. Personally, I don’t think they are overzealous about this. WhatsApp knows, after all, that the change is controversial, so it wouldn’t be in its best interest to drastically delete the accounts of users who might return to the service someday.
The new regulations assume that some data about users will go directly to Facebook. The company explains this by wanting to create a more accurate profile for them in terms of advertising campaigns and to provide better tools for users of company accounts.
WhatsApp announces that the conversations themselves will continue to be encrypted and private. However, the change sparked a lot of controversy, with many people choosing WhatsApp due to the relatively high concern for privacy.